Brp305's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Congress can’t or won’t or maybe they’re just not capable of balancing the budget!


I can balance the budget in six months. I challenge Congress to work collectively on trying to balance the budget and give me the same paperwork, and without even one assistant I could balance the budget in six months. What do they have to lose? The American People have already lost their confidence in Congress and the White House to lead.

Why would I be successful in balancing the budget in record time? No-one has me in their back pocket because they contributed heavily to my campaign. I don’t have to be anyone’s puppet or front man or woman. The big companies/organizations will not get unfair tax advantages but will be taxed appropriately, like everyone else and all [100 %] pork projects will be automatically deleted bar none.

If Congress can’t get the job done, then they should surrender that responsibility to someone who doesn’t have a hidden agenda, but is capable of delivering on their word. The task is surmountable but achievable. “God don’t move that mountain but give me the strength to climb!” “I’ve already seen myself on the top of the highest mountain with the U.S. debt under my feet!”

Congress can’t balance the budget because they have too many individuals with their hands in the wrong cookie jar and everybody wants to be recognized for their two seconds of work. I don’t want to be recognized, I just want the d**n budget issued resolved so that this country can move forward in a positive light.

Don’t worry! I won’t go on vacation in the middle of one of the worst financial disasters in U.S. history! I’ll dig in and keep adding and subtracting and deleting my way to a balance budget with a positive cash flow for future endeavors. Oh! I failed to mention that Social Security, Medicaid/Medicare and the Military Payroll will remain intact or actually be tweaked upward from savings in other areas. The money is there! It’s just misappropriated, mismanaged, hidden under dummy accounts and co-mingled from the top to the bottom.

“Now, when can I start?”

August 10, 2011 - Posted by | Keeping It Real | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

