Brp305's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Zachery Tims, 42, Pastor of Mega-Church Found Dead in New York hotel!


The body of Pastor Zachery Tims, [co-founder along with his now ex-wife Riva in 1996] of The New Destiny Christian Center, located in Apopka,Fl with a membership over 7,500, was found on the floor of his room at the W Hotel on Broadway, police told the Associated Press. No criminal activity was suspected as of Sunday.

Two years ago, Tims divorced his wife of 15 years after admitting to an affair with a stripper, reported Black Christian News in 2009.

In Florida, members of New Destiny Christian Center drove to the Christian Center Sunday after hearing news of the pastor’s death.

He was a great man, “Shirley Jackson told the Orlando Sentinel as she drove onto the Apopka church property.

Apopka Mayor John Land said ‘Tims was a key member of the community and will truly be missed, I’m sorry to hear that.”

“Please pray for the family, friends and church members of Pastor Zachary Tims that God will enfold them in His arms and give them the peace that surpasses all human understanding!”

Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. (1)

In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. (2)

And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself, that where I am, there ye may be also. (3)

And whither I go ye know, and the way ye know. (4)

John14:1-4

August 15, 2011 - Posted by | Late Breaking News | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment